Preparing for the Oscars – Best Pictures Complete

Posted: February 5, 2011 in Award Season, Personal

Officially, I have gotten to review all 10 Best Picture nominees for the upcoming Oscar ceremony. There is a lot of drama, humor, passion and suspense with these films and I have enjoyed each and every one of them. My prep work is not done, as I still need to watch some of the other significant movies in categories like Best Actor/Actress, Best Supporting Actor/Actress, Best Animated Feature and anything else I can find before the big night. At this point, I would have to agree with a lot of pundits out there that have noticed the growing strength of The King’s Speech in both conversation and actual success at award ceremonies. The Social Network still has an opportunity to steal the show with the biggest of the awards, but I would not be surprised with a win by the year’s strongest acting performances by Firth and Rush.

Leave a Reply

