The Return of the Blog

Posted: August 19, 2012 in Personal

After my work got a little busier, I needed to take a step away from the blog. Though the traffic is only set to increase over the next two weeks, I am going to try to get back into blogging but at a slightly reduced number of entries per week. I plan to continue adding a combination of old and new movies to the list, but I will also try to focus more on newer ones.

In between the work and some personal issues, I have actually gotten to see The Dark Knight Rises another two times. It definitely held up and was even better on the IMAX screen with the heightened sound. I have gotten used to the voice of Bane, but I would also say that there is one big question still lingering about the film: how does Bane survive if he cannot eat with the mask on? I do not know how I did not think about that originally, but there is only so much nutrition he can get through an IV. Anne Hathaway as Catwoman was also a very good move, as I have picked up more on the little mannerisms and moments that give her the slyness to play the role. I hope there is a little more clarity on whether this series will continue with John Blake as Nightwing or if DC is just going to relaunch the story again to set up the Justice League.

In any case, stay tuned for the next movie review…

Leave a Reply

